The Friday Family 7’s is played only over the Summer, and is split into Pre & Post Christmas Competitions.

The Family 7’s is split into two divisions, Primary Schools (Y4-8) & Secondary Students (Y8-12) to keep things fair and even.

If you’d like to join one of the teams in the competition, please feel free to contact one of the Team Contacts listed below.

Primary School Division (Years 4-8)

Team Contact Phone Email Shirt
Rookaburras Dave Whitlock 0439933805 dwhitlock612@gmail.com Grey/Lime
Majestics Hilary Sitas 0401514137 hilary.sitas@bigpond.com Red
Zulus Dave Whitlock 0439933805 dwhitlock612@gmail.com Grey/Orange
Newman Storm Max Maddaford 0411474809 max.maddaford@pacdata.com.au Blue
Mini Knights Nathan Byrne 0419629090 nathan_byrne@hotmail.com White

 

Secondary School Division (Years 8-12)

Team Contact Phone Email Shirt
TGIF Melinda Ashley 0421220475 melindaashley@hotmail.com Blue
Tumbleweeds Pippa Reilly 0437562657 pippa.reilly@pc.wa.edu.au Blue
Gatecrashers Wendy Ng 0411313151 wsgn1@hotmail.com Yellow
Wildcats Will Cadogan 0499791209 willcadogan01@gmail.com Red
Rubber Duckies Wendy Ng 0411313151 wsgn1@hotmail.com Yellow
Black Panthers Steph Crofts 0409497773 stephanie.crofts@bigond.com Black
Milcar Penny Carman 0407392445 clinton.carman@bigpond.com Green/White
The Darkside Paul Reglar 0459804326 paulreglar@yahoo.com Black

 

 

The current competition is limited to a total of 16 teams, due to time restrictions.  As with all Hale Hockey Club Turf Competitions, a short priority registration period is given to those teams that participated in the most recent iteration of the competition.  All umpires are organised by Hale Hockey Club.

If you would like to make an expression of interest about joining this competition during the next nomination period, please CLICK HERE to be added to the waiting list for the next 12 months.

More information is available by contacting the Competition Coordinator, Adam Hutchinson