The Over 40’s Men’s Masters is played year round and split into two 23 Week Competitions each year, on a rolling basis to ensure teams get a balanced schedule and play each other an equal number fo times.

If you’d like to join one of the teams in the competition, please feel free to contact one of the Team Contacts listed below.

Team Contact Phone Email Shirt
Hale John Pilatti 0408765223 john@beamrustproofing.com.au Blue
Harlies Jon Dreja 0409005930 jondreja@bigpond.com Green/Black
Grey Ducks Russell Rieck 0414773744 russell@dxtra.com.au Gold
Mods Lester Maher 0459850933 lester.maher@atco.com Orange/Black
Raiders David Tonkin 0419044174 david.tonkin@dplh.wa.gov.au Black/Green
Kal & Co David Thomas 0417910036 salsamad@iinet.net.au Dark Blue
NewBlades Stuart Chisholm 0449906468 stuart.chisholm@northshore.wa.edu.au Red
Guildford Andrew Whitelaw 0427772594 awhitelaw@prochem.com.au White/Navy
Whitford Steve Phillips 0414602466 svphillips@westnet.com.au White/Navy
YMCC Peter Mark 0416008781 peter.mark@uwa.edu.au Red

All players need to be registered in the Hockey Australia RevSport Platform as this is linked to the insurance coverage provided for in the HA National Levy.

There is a fee associated with completing this registration, as of January 1, 2020 this fee is;

  • Senior Players (19 years +) – $17
  • Junior Players (Ages 9-18) – $12
  • Sub Juniors (Under 9 years) – No Charge

If you’re playing in this Competition Only, or are not a playing member of a HockeyWA Club or Association, please follow the link below to register with Hale Hockey as part of the HA Levy.

The current competition is limited to a total of 10 teams, due to time restrictions.  As with all Hale Hockey Club Turf Competitions, a short priority registration period is given to those teams that participated in the most recent iteration of the competition.  All umpires are organised by Hale Hockey Club.

If you would like to make an expression of interest about joining this competition during the next nomination period, please CLICK HERE to be added to the waiting list for the next 12 months.

More information is available by contacting the Competition Coordinator, Adam Hutchinson